logo rock nobgapp store badge  google play badge  amazon app store outline

listen live

icon instagramicon youtubeicon facebookicon twitter

Sonic X is a Hard Rock band from Toronto, Canada.

The band consists of members, Joey Greco, Lawrence Falcomer, Joseph Cumbo and Adam Troy. Sonic X music consists of heavy riffs with an edge but also include memorable melodic passages that will keep you coming back for repeated listening. The writing and musicianship in Sonic X is flawless and the production is top notch. It's hard to compare Sonic X to other bands in the Hard Rock arena as Sonic X has crafted a unique sound by combining a classic rock vibe with production and elements of modern music.
Sonic X formed in 2004 when they released their self-titled debut CD on Z Records. The CD featured the popular song “News for You” which to this day remains one of Sonic X’s most downloaded songs. In 2007 Sonic X released their follow up CD titled “THIRTEEN” on Chavis Records. THIRTEEN featured the single “Seeds of Thunder” which received airplay on Sirius XM’s Breaking Bone program. THIRTEEN also included 4 bonus tracks from the Debut CD. In 2015 Sonic X released their most popular effort, the 4 song EP titled “Fall From Grace”. The EP featured the singles “Save Yourself” and “PRAY” which received significant airplay on radio, especially on Sirius XM's Octane station...the premier radio station for emerging Hard Rock music. The band took a break from live performances to focus on writing. In 2019 The band had a change of direction with Joey Greco taking over lead vocals while original vocalist Adam Troy is on hiatus. On November 8th, 2019 Sonic X released their follow up EP titled "Fly Around The World” a 5 song EP with each song standing on it’s own merits. A Hard Rock EP with melodic overtones and infectious choruses that will draw you into each song. The Title track, Fly Around The World is an emotional journey about the lengths you would go to for that special person you love. The haunting, melodic chorus will stay with you long after listening to it.
“Leave Me Alone” was the 1st single off the EP and is a hard driving song with a powerful message about constantly being monitored in our everyday lives and finally taking a stance and staying “Leave Me Alone”...The song also features a catchy, melodic chorus with a blistering Guitar solo from the incredibly talented Lawrence Falcomer.

Rock Shows view all...

Are You Still OK? Are You Still OK? On Sat, 1. February 2020 Concerts The Music Hall - Oshawa
The Glorious Sons The Glorious Sons On Thu, 27. February 2020 Concerts Scotiabank Arena
Theory Theory On Thu, 27. February 2020 Concerts REBEL
Stone Temple Pilots Stone Temple Pilots On Thu, 27. February 2020 Concerts Danforth Music Hall
Royal Tusk Royal Tusk On Thu, 27. February 2020 Concerts Lee's Palace
The Beaches The Beaches On Fri, 28. February 2020 Concerts Danforth Music Hall
The Beaches The Beaches On Sat, 29. February 2020 Concerts Danforth Music Hall
The Lake Scugog Pond Hockey Charity Tournament

Saturday, February 8, 2020

94.9 The Rock presents The Lake Scugog Pond Hockey Charity Tournament, Saturday, February 8th.

The Weather Network

Recently Played view all...

Latest Facebook